Waitrose and Partners recalls Waitrose Indian Takeaway for 2 because of undeclared allergens
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-37-2025
Reason for the recall
Sesame and soya This product contains sesame and soya, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to sesame and soya.
- Sesame and soya
- This product contains sesame and soya, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to sesame and soya.
ReasonSesame and soya This product contains sesame and soya, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to…
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Waitrose Indian Takeaway for 2 — Waitrose and Partners
- Brand
- Waitrose and Partners
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Waitrose and Partners is recalling Waitrose Indian Takeaway for 2 because some packs have been mispacked with spring rolls, which contain sesame and soya, which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to sesame and/or soya.
- Waitrose Indian Takeaway for 2 (1412g) — Use by: 25 July 2025
What to do
- Waitrose and Partners is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a recall notice to its customers, which explains to customers why the product is being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to sesame and/or soya, do not eat it. Instead, return it to your local Waitrose and Partners branch for a full refund. Please contact Waitrose Customer Care on 0800 188 884, option 4, for further information.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗