Updated: Pimlico Confectioners extends its recall of chocolate products because of undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-19-2022-update-1
Reason for the recall
Milk These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk…
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Keats London Vegan Irish Cream Truffles, Keats London Vegan Hazelnut Dark Chocolate, Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles
- Brand
- Pimlico Confectioners
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England, Scotland, Wales
- Pimlico Confectioners is extending its recall to include Keats London Vegan Irish Cream Truffles and Keats London Vegan Hazelnut Dark Chocolate because they contain milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents. This product recall information notice has been updated to include additional products and replaces earlier versions.
- Keats London Vegan Irish Cream Truffles (140g) — Best before: 29 November 2023
- Keats London Vegan Hazelnut Dark Chocolate (140g) — Best before: 17 December 2022; Best before: 21 May 2023; Best before: 12 July 2023
- Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles (110g) — Best before: 16 December 2022
What to do
- Pimlico Confectioners is recalling the above products from customers and have been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents do not eat them. Instead return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund. For more information contact the business at info@keatschocolatier.co.uk or 02032394088.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗