Tesco recalls various Tesco Multipack Chocolate Bars because of undeclared peanuts
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-21-2024
Reason for the recall
Peanuts The products contain peanuts making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanuts.
- Peanuts
- The products contain peanuts making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanuts.
ReasonPeanuts The products contain peanuts making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanuts.
BrandTesco
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Tesco Nutty Nougat Caramel Chocolate Bars Multipack, Tesco Dreamy Caramel Chocolate Bars Multipack
- Brand
- Tesco
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Tesco is recalling Tesco Nutty Nougat Caramel Chocolate Bars Multipack and Tesco
- Dreamy Caramel Chocolate Bars Multipack because they contain peanuts, which are not mentioned on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanuts.
- Tesco Nutty Nougat Caramel Chocolate Bars Multipack (6 x 40g) — Best before: 28 February 2025
- Tesco Dreamy Caramel Chocolate Bars Multipack (6 x 40g) — Best before: 31 January 2025, 28 February 2025
What to do
- Tesco is recalling the above products from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a recall notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product.
- If you have bought the above products do not eat them. Instead, return them to any Tesco store for a full refund. For more information contact Tesco Customer Services on 0800 505 555.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗