Tesco recalls Tesco 6 Aubergine Katsu Bao Buns because of undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-76-2025
Reason for the recall
Milk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
BrandTesco
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Tesco 6 Aubergine Katsu Bao Buns
- Brand
- Tesco
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Tesco is recalling Tesco 6 Aubergine Katsu Bao Buns because it may contain milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Tesco 6 Aubergine Katsu Bao Buns (258g) — Use by: All dates up to and including 13 December 2025
What to do
- Tesco is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a recall notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk do not eat it. Instead return it to any Tesco store for a full refund. For further details, please visit the contact page of Tesco’s website: tesco.com/help/contact.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗