Tesco recalls Takeaway Hot Indian Meal For 2 because of undeclared cashew nuts
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-85-2019
Reason for the recall
Nuts (cashew nuts) This product contains cashew nuts which are not declared on the outer packaging making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
- Nuts (cashew nuts)
- This product contains cashew nuts which are not declared on the outer packaging making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
ReasonNuts (cashew nuts) This product contains cashew nuts which are not declared on the outer packaging making it a possible…
BrandTesco
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Tesco Takeaway Hot Indian Meal for 2
- Brand
- Tesco
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Tesco is recalling Tesco Takeaway Hot Indian Meal for 2 because it contains cashew nuts which are not mentioned on the outer packaging. Some packs of the product may have been incorrectly packed with Chicken Korma which contains cashew nuts. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
- Tesco Takeaway Hot Indian Meal for 2 (1.67kg) — Use by: 19 October 2019
What to do
- Tesco is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to nuts, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗