Sainsbury’s recalls Taste the Difference Sea Salt and Suffolk Cider Vinegar Hand Cooked Crisps because of undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-24-2024
Reason for the recall
Milk This product may contain milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- This product may contain milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk This product may contain milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk…
BrandSainsbury’s
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Taste the Difference Sea Salt and Suffolk Cider Vinegar Hand Cooked Crisps — Sainsbury’s
- Brand
- Sainsbury’s
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Sainsbury’s are recalling Taste the Difference Sea Salt and Suffolk Cider Vinegar Hand Cooked Crisps because they may contain milk, which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Taste the Difference Sea Salt and Suffolk Cider Vinegar Hand Cooked Crisps — Best before: 26 October 2024
What to do
- Sainsbury’s is recalling the above product from customers. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, do not eat it. Instead, return the product to the nearest Sainsbury’s store for a refund, with or without a receipt. For more information visit Sainsburys.co.uk/help or contact Sainsbury’s Careline: 0800 028 8303.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗