Sainsbury’s recalls Deliciously Free From 4 Fruity Hot Cross Buns by Sainsbury’s because of undeclared soya
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-72-2019
Reason for the recall
Soya This product contains soya, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya.
- Soya
- This product contains soya, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya.
ReasonSoya This product contains soya, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya.
BrandSainsbury’s
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Deliciously Free From 4 Fruity Hot Cross Buns by Sainsbury’s
- Brand
- Sainsbury’s
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Sainsbury’s is recalling Deliciously Free From 4 Fruity Hot Cross Buns by Sainsbury’s because they may contain chocolate chips which are milk free but contain traces of soya which is not declared on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya.
- Deliciously Free From 4 Fruity Hot Cross Buns by Sainsbury’s (280g) — Best before: All date codes up to and including 16 August 2019.
What to do
- Sainsbury’s is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers, which explains to customers why the product is being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to soya, do not eat it. Instead, return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗