Sainsbury’s recalls by Sainsbury’s Cooked and Peeled Frozen Large King Prawns because of possible presence of undercooked prawns
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-PRIN-42-2022
Reason for the recall
The possible presence of undercooked prawns may make this product unsafe to eat.
ReasonThe possible presence of undercooked prawns may make this product unsafe to eat.
BrandSainsbury’s
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
by Sainsbury’s Cooked and Peeled Frozen Large King Prawns, by Sainsbury’s Cooked and Peeled Frozen Large King Prawns
- Brand
- Sainsbury’s
- Category
- Product recall
- Sainbury’s is recalling by Sainsbury’s Cooked and Peeled Frozen Large King Prawns because of possible presence of undercooked prawns. The possible presence of undercooked prawns may make this product unsafe to eat.
- by Sainsbury’s Cooked and Peeled Frozen Large King Prawns (180g) — Best before: May 2023, June 2023, July 2023, August 2023, September 2023, and October 2023
- by Sainsbury’s Cooked and Peeled Frozen Large King Prawns (400g) — Best before: May 2023, June 2023, July 2023, August 2023, September 2023, and October 2023
What to do
- Sainsbury’s is recalling the above products. Point of sale notices will be displayed in all retail stores that are selling these products. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought any of the above products do not eat them. Instead, return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund. If you have any questions or concerns, please visit Sainsbury’s website at Sainsburys.co.uk/help or contact their careline on 0800636262.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗