Roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolate products recalled because they contain undeclared nuts
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-69-2020
Reason for the recall
Risk: Almonds (nuts) These products contain almonds (nuts) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to almonds (nuts).
- Risk: Almonds (nuts)
- These products contain almonds (nuts) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to almonds (nuts).
ReasonRisk: Almonds (nuts) These products contain almonds (nuts) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an…
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Coffee beans covered in dark chocolate, Whole Roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolate, Roasted coffee beans coated in rich 71% dark chocolate, Dark chocolate roasted coffee beans, Real coffee beans covered in chocolate, Crispy coated coffee beans, Roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolat
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Various roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolate products have been recalled because they contain almonds (nuts) which are not mentioned on the label. This includes some products which contain roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolate as an ingredient. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to almonds (nuts).
- The affected products have been sold by a number of small retailers. A list of retailers and the products affected by this recall can be found in the attached consumer notice.
- Coffee beans covered in dark chocolate (150g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Whole Roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolate (80g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Roasted coffee beans coated in rich 71% dark chocolate (150g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Dark chocolate roasted coffee beans (110g and 230g) — Best before: various dates
- Real coffee beans covered in chocolate (100g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Crispy coated coffee beans (72g, 200g and 300g) — Best before: 08 March 2021
- Roasted coffee beans covered in dark chocolate (200g and Sold loose) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Dark chocolate coffee beans (4kg box) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Milk chocolate coffee bean bar (100g and 40g bars) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Dark chocolate coffee beans (115g) — Best before: February 2021
- Coffee covered in dark chocolate beans (150g) — Best before: December 2020
- Cocochino and Caramel Chocochino bars (90g bars) — Best before: May 2021
- Chocolate coated coffee beans (100g) — Best before: 30 January 2021
- Coffee beans covered in dark chocolate (50g) — Best before: October 2021
- Cocochino and Caramel Chocochino bars (90g bars) — Best before: May 2021
- Chocolate covered roasted coffee beans (140g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Chocolate covered coffee beans (100g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Heavenly chocolate coffee beans (150g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans (150g Tins) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Chocolate covered coffee beans (50g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Chocolate covered coffee beans (100g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
- Expresso Crunch Craft Card Satchel (75g) — Best before: 15 July 2021
What to do
- The retailers listed in the attached consumer notice have been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, who will inform their members about the recall. The retailers have also issued a point-of-sale notice to their customers as well as posting information on social media. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products.
- If you have bought the above products from the retailers listed in the attached consumer notice and have an allergy to almonds (nuts), do not eat them. Instead return them to the store they were purchased from for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗