Premier Selection Sweets recalls The Premier Selection Choc Nibs because of undeclared hazelnuts
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-01-2021
Reason for the recall
Hazelnuts (nuts) This product contains hazelnuts (nuts) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts).
- Hazelnuts (nuts)
- This product contains hazelnuts (nuts) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts).
ReasonHazelnuts (nuts) This product contains hazelnuts (nuts) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to…
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
The Premier Selection Choc Nibs — Premier Selection Sweets
- Brand
- Premier Selection Sweets
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England
- Premier Selection Sweets is recalling The Premier Selection Choc Nibs, an assortment of chocolate, toffee and biscuit pieces because they contain hazelnuts (nuts) which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts).
- The Premier Selection Choc Nibs (All pack sizes) — Best before: All dates up to and including 17 December 2021
What to do
- Premier Selection Sweets is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts), do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗