Pots & Co recalls a variety of desserts because they may contain pieces of glass
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-PRIN-49-2019
Reason for the recall
These products may contain pieces of glass, which presents a possible health risk.
ReasonThese products may contain pieces of glass, which presents a possible health risk.
BrandPots & Co
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Pots & Co Colombian Chocolate Pot, Pots & Co Mango & Passionfruit Pot, Pots & Co Mango & Passionfruit Pot, Pots & Co Summer Berry Pot
- Brand
- Pots & Co
- Category
- Product recall
- Pots & Co is recalling its lighter range of Colombian Chocolate Pot, Mango & Passion Fruit Pot and Summer Berry Pot because some jars may contain pieces of glass. The presence of glass makes these products unsafe to eat.
- Pots & Co Colombian Chocolate Pot (65g) — Use by: all date codes up to and including 23 November 2019
- Pots & Co Mango & Passionfruit Pot (65g) — Use by: all date codes up to and including 23 November 2019
- Pots & Co Mango & Passionfruit Pot (6 x 65g) — Use by: all date codes up to and including 23 November 2019
- Pots & Co Summer Berry Pot (65g) — Use by: all date codes up to and including 23 November 2019
What to do
- Pots & Co is recalling the above products. Point of sale notices will be displayed in all retail stores that are selling these products. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. A copy of the point of sale recall notice can be found via the link below.
- If you have bought any of these products, do not eat them. Instead, return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗