North South Retail recalls Dunkin’ Donuts Variety Shell 4 pack because the allergens are not labelled in English
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-63-2020
Reason for the recall
Eggs Milk Nuts Soya Wheat (gluten) This product contains egg, milk, soya, wheat (gluten), and nuts (hazelnuts) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya, and/or an
- Eggs
- Milk
- Nuts
- Soya
- Wheat (gluten)
- This product contains egg, milk, soya, wheat (gluten), and nuts (hazelnuts) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, milk or milk constituents and/or egg.
- It may also contain other nuts (almonds, pistachios, pecans, walnuts, cashews, macadamia) making it a risk to anyone with an allergy to nuts.
ReasonEggs Milk Nuts Soya Wheat (gluten) This product contains egg, milk, soya, wheat (gluten), and nuts (hazelnuts) making…
BrandNorth South Retail
Batch number(s)L-02800BM-08
Barcodenot stated
Product
Dunkin Donuts shell 4 pack — North South Retail
- Brand
- North South Retail
- Batch number(s)
- L-02800BM-08
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- Northern Ireland
- North South Retail is recalling Dunkin’ Donuts Variety Shell 4 pack because they contain wheat (gluten), eggs, soya, nuts (hazelnut) and milk which are not mentioned in English on the label. There may also be a presence of other nuts (almonds, pistachios, brazil nuts, pecans, walnuts, cashews, macadamia nuts). This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts and/or soya, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, milk or milk constituents and/or egg.
- Dunkin Donuts shell 4 pack (312g) — Batch: L-02800BM-08; Best before: 6 October 2021
What to do
- North South Retail is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to nuts and/or soya, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, and/or milk or milk constituents and/or egg, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗