Mondelez International recalls The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes because of undeclared wheat (gluten)
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-60-2023
Reason for the recall
Wheat (gluten) This product may contain wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
- Wheat (gluten)
- This product may contain wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
ReasonWheat (gluten) This product may contain wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac…
Batch number(s)OSH0B35072, OSH0F35111, OSH0B35112, OSH0F35112, OSH0F35121
Barcodenot stated
Product
The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes, The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes, The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes — Mondelez International
- Brand
- Mondelez International
- Batch number(s)
- OSH0B35072, OSH0F35111, OSH0B35112, OSH0F35112, OSH0F35121
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Mondelez International is recalling The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes because it may contain wheat (gluten) which is not mentioned on the label. As a result of a packaging error, some packs may contain Liquorice Allsorts sweets which contain wheat (gluten). This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
- The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes (130g) — Batch: OSH0B35072; Best before: 16 December 2024
- The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes (130g) — Batch: OSH0F35111, OSH0B35112, OSH0F35112; Best before: 17 December 2024
- The Natural Confectionery Co. Jelly Snakes (130g) — Batch: OSH0F35121; Best before: 18 December 2024
What to do
- Mondelez International is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a recall notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have coeliac disease, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was purchased for a full refund. For more information please visit www.cadbury.co.uk/contact or call customer services on 0800 818181.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗