Milarex recalls Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Teriyaki and Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Nori because of incorrect date labelling
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-PRIN-27-2019
Reason for the recall
The affected products have been labelled with an incorrect ‘Use by’ date of 21 June 2019 and may be unsafe to eat after 10 June 2019.
ReasonThe affected products have been labelled with an incorrect ‘Use by’ date of 21 June 2019 and may be unsafe to eat after…
BrandMilarex
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Teriyaki, Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Nori — Milarex
- Brand
- Milarex
- Category
- Product recall
- Country of origin
- England
- Milarex UK Limited is recalling Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Teriyaki and Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Nori with a ‘Use by’ date 21/06/19 due to incorrect date labelling. The products should have been labelled with a ‘Use by’ date of 10/06/19. This means the products may be unsafe to eat if consumed after the intended ‘Use by’ date of 10/06/19. The above products are only sold in some selected Aldi stores in England only.
- Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Teriyaki (85g) — Use by: 21 June 2019
- Oishi-mi Sushi Salmon Nori (85g) — Use by: 21 June 2019
What to do
- Milarex UK Limited is recalling the above products. Point of sale notices will be displayed in all Aldi retail stores that are selling these products. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above products, do not eat them. Instead, return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗