Lidl recalls Alesto Raw Fruit & Nut Bar Cacao & Orange Variant because of undeclared sulphur dioxide
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-28-2020
Reason for the recall
This product contains sulphur dioxide making it a possible health risk for anyone with a sensitivity to sulphur dioxide and/or sulphites.
ReasonThis product contains sulphur dioxide making it a possible health risk for anyone with a sensitivity to sulphur dioxide…
BrandLidl
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Alesto Raw Fruit & Nut Bar Cacao & Orange — Lidl
- Brand
- Lidl
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Lidl is recalling Alesto Raw Fruit & Nut Bar Cacao & Orange Variant because it contains sulphur dioxide which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with a sensitivity to sulphur dioxide and/or sulphites.
- Alesto Raw Fruit & Nut Bar Cacao & Orange (35g) — Best before: end date: October 2020
What to do
- Lidl is recalling the above product from customers and been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have a sensitivity to sulphur dioxide and/or sulphites, do not eat it. If customers are making an essential trip to a Lidl store, they can return the item in-store, with or without a receipt. Alternatively, customers can email customer.services@lidl.co.uk with a photo of the affected item and the best before date to claim a refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗