Lakeland recalls Flower & White Bake On Strong White Bread Flour because of undeclared wheat (gluten).
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-71-2020
Reason for the recall
Wheat (gluten) This product contains wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to gluten.
- Wheat (gluten)
- This product contains wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to gluten.
ReasonWheat (gluten) This product contains wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or…
BrandLakeland
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Flower & White, Bake On Strong White Bread Flour — Lakeland
- Brand
- Lakeland
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Lakeland is recalling Flower & White, Bake On Strong White Bread Flour because it contains wheat (gluten). A limited batch of this product was mislabelled as gluten free on the rear of the packet. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
- Flower & White, Bake On Strong White Bread Flour (1.5kg) — Best before: 01 May 2021 & 01 June 2021
What to do
- Lakeland is recalling the above product from customers and have been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to gluten, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗