Irving's Homestyle Bakery recalls its Chocolate Crispy due to undeclared wheat (gluten)
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-06-2019
Reason for the recall
Wheat (gluten) These products contain wheat (gluten) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
- Wheat (gluten)
- These products contain wheat (gluten) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
ReasonWheat (gluten) These products contain wheat (gluten) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or…
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Irving’s Homestyle Bakery Chocolate Crispy
- Brand
- Irving’s Homestyle Bakery
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Irving's Homestyle Bakery is recalling individual and 5-finger packs of Chocolate Crispy because they contain wheat (gluten) which is not mentioned on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten.
- Irving’s Homestyle Bakery Chocolate Crispy (Individual pack and 5-finger pack) — Best before: Up to and including 20 February 2019
What to do
- Irving's Homestyle Bakery is recalling the above products from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to wheat (gluten), do not eat them. Instead return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗