Iceland Foods Ltd recalls Daily Bakery 4 Sub Rolls because of undeclared barley
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-28-2025
Reason for the recall
Barley This product contains barley making it a possible health risk to anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley.
- Barley
- This product contains barley making it a possible health risk to anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley.
ReasonBarley This product contains barley making it a possible health risk to anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley.
BrandIceland Foods Ltd
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Daily Bakery 4 Sub Rolls — Iceland Foods Ltd
- Brand
- Iceland Foods Ltd
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Iceland Foods Ltd is recalling Daily Bakery 4 Sub Rolls because it may contain undeclared barley which is not mentioned on the label. This poses a potential risk to people that have an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten).
- This alert was issued on 28 May 2025 and updated on 2 June 2025 for a typo.
- Daily Bakery 4 Sub Rolls (4 rolls) — Best before: 02 Jun 25
What to do
- Iceland Foods Limited is recalling the above product and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. Point of sale notices will be displayed in all Iceland retail stores that are selling this product. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product, do not eat it. Instead, return to any Iceland retail store where a full refund will be given. No receipt is required.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗