Happi Free From recalls Oat M!lk Chocolate Bars, supplied to Tesco, because of undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-50-2022
Reason for the recall
Milk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
BrandHappi Free From
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Plain M!lk, Salted Caramel, Plain White — Happi Free From
- Brand
- Happi Free From
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Happi Free From is recalling 80g pack sizes of Oat M!lk Chocolate Bars, supplied to Tesco, because it contains milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Plain M!lk (80g) — Best before: October 2023
- Salted Caramel (80g) — Best before: October 2023
- Plain White (80g) — Best before: June 2023
What to do
- Happi Free From is recalling the above product from customers. The company has issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗