Greencore Group recalls sandwiches, wraps and salads because of possible contamination with E. coli
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-PRIN-30-2024
Reason for the recall
The possible presence of Shiga toxin-producing E.coli (STEC) in the products listed above. Symptoms caused by STEC organisms include severe diarrhoea (including bloody diarrhoea), abdominal
- The possible presence of Shiga toxin-producing E.coli (STEC) in the products listed above.
- Symptoms caused by STEC organisms include severe diarrhoea (including bloody diarrhoea), abdominal pain, and sometimes haemolytic uremic syndrome, (HUS), a serious condition that can lead to kidney failure and can be fatal.
ReasonThe possible presence of Shiga toxin-producing E.coli (STEC) in the products listed above. Symptoms caused by STEC…
BrandGreencore Group
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Aldi Chicken Fajita Triple Wrap, by Amazon BLT Sandwich, Asda Smoky Beans and Cheddar Cheese Wrap, Asda Chicken Salad (Sandwich), Asda Chicken & Bacon Club (Sandwich), Asda Brie, Bacon and Chilli Chutney (Sandwich), Asda BLT (Sandwich), Boots BBQ Chicken wrap, Boots BLT (Sandwich), Boots Cheddar Che — Greencore Group
- Brand
- Greencore Group
- Category
- Product recall
- Greencore Group is taking the precautionary step of recalling various sandwiches, wraps and salads because of possible contamination with E. coli.
- E.coli has not been detected in the products listed below but are being recalled as a precaution.
- Aldi Chicken Fajita Triple Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- by Amazon BLT Sandwich — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Asda Smoky Beans and Cheddar Cheese Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda Chicken Salad (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda Chicken & Bacon Club (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda Brie, Bacon and Chilli Chutney (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda BLT (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots BBQ Chicken wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots BLT (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Cheddar Cheese Ploughman’s (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Chicken & Bacon Caesar Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Chicken Salad (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- by Amazon Chicken Salad Sandwich — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Chicken Triple (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Delicious Ham & Cheese Ploughman’s (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Halloumi & Greek Style Salad wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Ham & Egg Club (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Mixed Triple (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Southern Fried Chicken Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Spicy Bean & Cheese Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Vegan No Chicken Salad (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Vegan No Duck & Hoisin Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Boots Veggie Triple (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- by Amazon Ploughman’s Sandwich — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Co-op Vegan Gro Onion Bhaji (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Co-op Mexican Style Bean & Cheese Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Co-op Ham, Cheese & Pickle (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Co-op Ham & Cheese Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Co-op Chicken & Bacon Caesar Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 17 June 2024
- Co-op Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Morrisons Chicken Salad (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Morrisons Chicken Salad PFS (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Morrisons Gluten Free Chicken Salad (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Morrisons Gluten Free Sandwich Platter — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- by Amazon Chicken & Bacon Layered Salad — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Sainsbury’s Peri Peri Chicken Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Sainsbury’s BBQ Pulled Pork & Red Leicester (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Sainsbury’s Chicken, Bacon & Avocado Focaccia (Sandwich) — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Sainsbury’s Greek Style Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Sainsbury’s Jerk Halloumi Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- by Amazon Prawn Layered Salad — Use by: All dates up to and including 16 June 2024
- Asda Vegan No Chick'n Caesar Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda Tuna Crunch Sub Roll — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda Southern Fried Chicken Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
- Asda Southern Fried Chicken Triple Wrap — Use by: All dates up to and including 15 June 2024
What to do
- Greencore Group is recalling the above products. Point of sale notices will be displayed where the products were sold. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products.
- If you have bought any of the above products do not eat them. Instead return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗