Frank and Honest recalls Frank and Honest Cold Brew because of undeclared oat (gluten)
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-61-2021
Reason for the recall
Oat (gluten) This product contains oat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats or gluten.
- Oat (gluten)
- This product contains oat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats or gluten.
ReasonOat (gluten) This product contains oat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or…
BrandFrank and Honest
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Frank and Honest Cold Brew
- Brand
- Frank and Honest
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- Northern Ireland
- Frank and Honest is recalling Frank and Honest Cold Brew because it contains oat (gluten) which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats or gluten.
- This recall affects 250ml products with a best before date of 3 May 2022, 4 May 2022 and 5 May 2022.
- Frank and Honest Cold Brew (250ml) — Best before: 03/05/2022, 04/05/2022, 05/05/2022
What to do
- Frank and Honest is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to oats or gluten, do not consume it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗