Co-op recalls Peri Peri Chicken Pasta Bowl and Prawn Marie Rose Layered Salad because of incorrect date labelling
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-PRIN-34-2022
Reason for the recall
The products listed above have been labelled with a ‘use by’ date of 01 July 2022 instead of the intended ‘use by’ date of 01 June 2022. Therefore, they may be unsafe to eat after the intend
- The products listed above have been labelled with a ‘use by’ date of 01 July 2022 instead of the intended ‘use by’ date of 01 June 2022. Therefore, they may be unsafe to eat after the intended ‘use by’ date due to risk of bacterial growth that could cause illness if consumed.
ReasonThe products listed above have been labelled with a ‘use by’ date of 01 July 2022 instead of the intended ‘use by’ date…
BrandCo-op
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Co-op Peri Peri Chicken Pasta Bowl, Co-op Prawn Marie Rose Layered Salad
- Brand
- Co-op
- Category
- Product recall
- Co-op is recalling Co-op Peri Peri Chicken Pasta Bowl and Co-op Prawn Marie Rose Layered Salad because they have been labelled with a ‘use by’ date of 01 July 2022 instead of 01 June 2022.
- Co-op Peri Peri Chicken Pasta Bowl (280g) — Use by: 1 July 2022
- Co-op Prawn Marie Rose Layered Salad (280g) — Use by: 1 July 2022
What to do
- Co-op is recalling the above products. Point-of-sale notices will be displayed in all retail stores that are selling the products. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above products, do not eat them. Instead, return them to your nearest store for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗