Co-op recalls Co-op Chilli & Lime Protein Crunch because of undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-35-2022
Reason for the recall
Milk This product contains milk, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- This product contains milk, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk This product contains milk, making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
BrandCo-op
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Co-op Chilli & Lime Protein Crunch
- Brand
- Co-op
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Co-op is recalling Co-op Chilli & Lime Protein Crunch because the product contains milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Co-op Chilli & Lime Protein Crunch (120g) — Best before: 15 August 2022, 5 September 2022 and 26 September 2022
What to do
- Co-op is recalling the above product from consumers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, do not eat it. Instead, return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund. Consumers can also contact Co-op’s Customer Careline on 0800 0686 727 or email customer.careline@coop.co.uk.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗