Asda recalls several Asda in store bakery Extra Special Mince Pies because they may contain pieces of plastic
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-PRIN-62-2022
Reason for the recall
These products may contain pieces of plastic which makes them unsafe to eat.
ReasonThese products may contain pieces of plastic which makes them unsafe to eat.
BrandAsda
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Extra Special 4 Apple & Pecan Crumble Mince Pies, Extra Special 4 Extra Indulgent Mince Pies, Extra Special 4 Crumble Top Mince Pies — Asda
- Brand
- Asda
- Category
- Product recall
- Asda is taking the precautionary action of recalling three Asda in store bakery Extra Special Mince Pies because they may contain pieces of plastic, which makes them unsafe to eat.
- Extra Special 4 Apple & Pecan Crumble Mince Pies (4 pack) — Best before: All dates up to and including 13 December 2022
- Extra Special 4 Extra Indulgent Mince Pies (4 pack) — Best before: All dates up to and including 28 December 2022
- Extra Special 4 Crumble Top Mince Pies (4 pack) — Best before: All dates up to and including 13 December 2022
What to do
- Asda is recalling the above products from customers. Point of sale notices will be displayed in all retail stores that are selling these products. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have purchased any of the above products do not eat them, please return it to your nearest store where you will be given a full refund. You do not need your receipt. If you would like any further information, please contact Asda Customer Relations by telephone on 0800 952 0101.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗