Anthony Rowcliffe & Son Ltd recalls Clemency Hall Manchego Cheese because of undeclared egg
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-16-2022
Reason for the recall
Egg This product contains egg making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to egg.
- Egg
- This product contains egg making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to egg.
ReasonEgg This product contains egg making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to egg.
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Clemency Hall Manchego Cheese — Anthony Rowcliffe & Son Ltd
- Brand
- Anthony Rowcliffe & Son Ltd
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Anthony Rowcliffe & Son Ltd is recalling Clemency Hall Manchego Cheese because it contains egg which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to egg.
- Clemency Hall Manchego Cheese (180g) — Use by: 28 May 2022
What to do
- Anthony Rowcliffe & Son Ltd is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to egg do not eat it. Instead, return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund. For more information contact Anthony Rowcliffe & Son Ltd on 01892 831105 and technical@rowcliffe.co.uk
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗