3D Trading recalls M&M’s Pipoca (popcorn) because of undeclared allergens
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-20-2026
Reason for the recall
peanut, gluten, barley, rye and wheat. This product contains peanut and gluten and may contain barley, rye and wheat making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanut, an
- peanut, gluten, barley, rye and wheat.
- This product contains peanut and gluten and may contain barley, rye and wheat making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanut, an allergy or intolerance to barley, rye, wheat or cereals containing gluten or with coeliac disease.
Reasonpeanut, gluten, barley, rye and wheat. This product contains peanut and gluten and may contain barley, rye and wheat…
Brand3D Trading
Batch number(s)All batches
Barcodenot stated
Product
M&M’s Pipoca — 3D Trading
- Brand
- 3D Trading
- Batch number(s)
- All batches
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England, Scotland, Wales
- 3D Trading is recalling M&M’s Pipoca (popcorn) because the product contains peanuts and gluten and may contain barley, rye and wheat which are not mentioned on the UK label.
- This product was manufactured for the Brazilian market and over stickered for sale on the UK market. The information on the UK label does not accurately reflect the allergen information on the original label.
- Only M&M’s Pipoca with a 3D Trading ingredients label is being recalled.
- M&M’s Pipoca (35g) — Batch: All batches; Best before: All dates
What to do
- 3D Trading is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to peanut or an allergy or intolerance to barley, rye, wheat or cereals containing gluten, or coeliac disease, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund with or without a receipt. For more information, please call 07596 571086 or contact UK@3dcandy.co.uk
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗